Contact Us

Contact us:

Pioneer Elementary
(510)487-4530

**************************************************
Office
**************************************************
Principal- Cheri Benafield, cbenafield@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Assistant Principal- Jeannette Alday, jalday@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Secretary- Rosie Thompson, rthompson@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Office Clerk- Sandra Sharp, ssharp@nhusd.k12.ca.us

**************************************************
Teachers
**************************************************
Kindergarten:
Rm 1 Cathy Schoon, cschoon@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 2 Julie Miller, jmiller@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 3 Magnolia Palmon, mpalmon@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 4 Gail Olivo, golivo@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Brianna Lopez, blopez@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 5 Linda Taing, ltaing@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 9 Holly Halbert, hhalbert@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 10 Becky Pies, bpies@nhusd.k12.ca.us

First Grade:
Rm 7 Amy Farmer, afarmer@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 14 Karina Aguirre, kaguirre@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 21 LaTisha Metters, lmetters@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 23 Kip Keiper, kkeiper@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 25 Tawnya Shaw, tshaw@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 27 Teddy Davidson, tdavidson@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Claudia Borns, tborns@nhusd.k12.ca.us

Second Grade:
Rm 8 Jennifer Wilson, jwilson@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 11 Wendy Rodrigues, wrodrigues@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 12 Kathy Selby-Gowin, kgowin@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 13 Jane Correia, jcorreia@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 22 Brenda Perez, bperez@nhusd.k12.ca.us

Third Grade:
Rm 24 Dalia Aly, daly@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 28 Lynn DeForest, ldeforest@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 36 Reetinder Dhillon, rdhillon@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 37 Kisha Marks, kmarks@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 38 Casey Rodriguez, crodriguez@nhusd.k12.ca.us

Fourth Grade:
Rm 18 Chris Mayer, cmayer@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 29 Mezhgan Feroz, mferoz@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 26 Neena Barreto, nbarreto@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 35 Pamela Hinton, phinton@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 40 Amy Kruschke, akruschke@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 42 Debra Ferguson, dferguson@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Megan Mahoney, mmahoney@nhusd.k12.ca.us

Fifth Grade:
Rm 19 Gretel Ly, mly@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 20 Marilyn Epps, mepps@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 39 Bill Herbert, wherbert@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 43 Kavita Kochar, kkochar@nhusd.k12.ca.us

Specialists:
Rm 17 PE Rachel Sowell, rsowell@nhusd.k12.ca.us
PE Jill Lothian, jlothian@nhusd.k12.ca.us
PE Ty Blair, tblair@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 31 SCI Rodana Breen, rbreen@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Rm 34 MUS Karen Gagnier, kgagnier@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Media Cntr Paula Figdor, pfigdor@nhusd.k12.ca.us
RSP-Colleen Conley, cconley@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Psychologist-Andrea Callahan, acallahan@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Speech-Tina Handshy, thandshy@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Inclusion-Thea Ippolito Souza, tsouza@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Literacy Coach-Lauren Read, lread@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Math Coach-Janice Schaefer, jschaefer@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Family Service Assistant- Mary Diaz, mdiaz@nhusd.k12.ca.us